TLPOA Board Candidate Ballots Sent Out

Candidate statements and official ballot for the Treasure Lake Property Owners Association election to board of directors have been mailed out via USPS by William Owens & Co, the independent third party approved by TLPOA to receive and tally votes. The large plain white envelopes are marked OFFICIAL BALLOT and started arriving in mailboxes over the weekend.

Seven candidates are running for three, 3 year terms to be filled this year. Ballots must be signed and mailed in the enclosed postage page envelope and received on or before June 30, 2019 to be counted. Ballots delivered to the TLPOA office will not be accepted. Only ballots cast by members in good standing, having paid or are otherwise current with all financial obligations to the TLPOA, will be counted.

The candidates running are: Kenneth States, John “Brad” Laughner, Kristine Gasbarre, Byron Billings, Robert Gomola, Timothy Connors, and Toni Clark Moulthrop. The latter two candidates are current board members running for re-election.

A candidate forum will be hosted Wednesday at the Lakeview Lodge at 1pm by the Ladies of the Lake, and moderated by former Ladies of the Lake president, Laura Clary. A second forum will be held Sunday, June 9 at 6:30pm at the Lakeview Lodge sponsored by the Treasure Lake Nomination and Election Committee. Questions for the latter forum may be submitted in advance to

The Annual Meeting of Members of the Treasure Lake Property Owners Association will be held Saturday, July 13, 2019 at 9am at the Lakeview Lodge where the results of the the election to board of directors will be announced.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.